Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 2 Old 03-14-2018, 03:12 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just got a panasonic th-42ph10uk. help plz

Hi all.

I am very new to the Plasma TV game and just got given a panasonic th-42ph10uk that has been almost never used. I come to learn that it has no stand, no speaker and no HDMI ports. Im not too keen on sinking a bunch of money into a 10 year old TV and want to know :
1. Is it possible to convert the Component inputs to HDMI with a cheap converter on Amazon?
2. What kind of stand can I buy for this since I cannot find the official one as its not made anymore.
3. Would a regular speaker with an aux cable be usable for sound?

Thank you all so much for any help you can give !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old 04-05-2018, 07:19 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannahmanaman View Post
Hi all.

I am very new to the Plasma TV game and just got given a panasonic th-42ph10uk that has been almost never used. I come to learn that it has no stand, no speaker and no HDMI ports. Im not too keen on sinking a bunch of money into a 10 year old TV and want to know :
1. Is it possible to convert the Component inputs to HDMI with a cheap converter on Amazon?
2. What kind of stand can I buy for this since I cannot find the official one as its not made anymore.
3. Would a regular speaker with an aux cable be usable for sound?

Thank you all so much for any help you can give !
I have a TH-50PH9UK. Great monitor. Your monitor is one generation newer than mine.

I do not know about converting Component to HDMI.